00656.HK --

Sustainability

The vision of Fosun is to create happy lives for one billion families worldwide in health, happiness and wealth.

In order to achieve this vision, we have developed the following sustainable development strategies to assess and manage the impact of the company on environment, society and economy, and have integrated sustainable development into our operations.

Fosun Foundation

Since its establishment, Fosun has been adhering to the concept of “Self-improvement, Teamwork, Performance and Contribution to Society”, shouldering corporate social responsibilities and insisting on serving the society, the people and the nation. Founded in November 2012, Fosun Foundation is a public welfare foundation with Fosun as the main donor.

Fosun Foundation covers business of health poverty alleviation, culture, education, art, youth entrepreneurship and employment, etc., and makes donations to more than 40 public welfare programs every year in multiple countries and regions around the world. By the end of 2020, it donated an accumulative amount of more than RMB610 million.

  • Rural Doctors Health Poverty Alleviation Program

    Under the instruction of the National Health Commission Poverty Relief Office, Fosun Foundation, together with China Foundation for Guangcai Program, China Population Welfare Foundation, etc., initiated the Rural Doctors Health Poverty Alleviation Program in December 2017.

    Aiming at the weakness of targeted poverty alleviation - the basic medical security demand of the impoverished people, we innovatively helped 1.44 million rural doctors across the country, carried out training for rural doctors, provided insurances, gave out incentive fund for chronic disease contracting management, selected outstanding rural doctors, provided assistance to patients of serious illness, upgraded rural clinics and taken other measures by assigning corporate employees and recruited volunteers via University Students Volunteer Plan in Western to work together for on-site poverty alleviation, so as to help alleviate poverty and repoverty caused by illness.

    By the end of December 2020, the Rural Doctors Health Poverty Alleviation Program covered 70 national poverty-stricken counties in 15 provinces (autonomous regions and cities) in Midwestern China. 158 volunteers inspected and provided assistance to 12,545 rural clinics in administrative villages, caring for 22,192 rural doctors and benefiting nearly 3 million rural families. In addition, the on-site volunteers provided 39,199 accident and health insurances for rural doctors in 70 program counties, among which the accident insurance achieved full coverage of rural doctors in the program counties; organized 81 offline trainings for more than 12,875 rural doctors, and provided online trainings for 5,182 rural doctors; upgraded 298 rural clinics and donated more than RMB10 million worth of related equipment and medicines; gave out RMB6.372 million in total to 32 counties as the incentive fund to do chronic disease contracting management; and helped 193 patients of serious illness with the help of volunteers and local rural doctors and in cooperation with China’s Social Support Platform for Serious Illness, with funds raised totaling over RMB3.03 million.

  • Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards

    Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards originated from Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards. The awards were the biggest community services awards entirely based on voluntary community services for the youth in the United States. It aims to identify and recognize outstanding teenage volunteers and encourage more young people to devote to the greater public good. Over the past 20 years, the awards have been extended into an international network and carried out in many countries and regions to encourage global young people to help others, serve communities and contribute to society through voluntary services, attracting millions of global outstanding teenage volunteers aged from 12 to 18.

    In 2013, after Fosun established a joint venture named Pramerica Fosun Life Insurance Co., Ltd. with Pramerica in China, Fosun Foundation cooperated with Prudential Financial to introduce the Spirit of Community Awards into China, to arouse the enthusiasm of China’s high school students for public welfare and promote China’s youth public welfare in line with international standards. More than 5,300 high school students have applied for the program, which has been carried out nationwide.

  • Fosun Foundation Art Center (Shanghai)

    Located at Shanghai BFC, the Fosun Foundation Art Center (Shanghai) is a non-profit organization initiated and funded by Fosun and the Fosun Foundation. It is committed to promoting contemporary art works, linking Chinese and international culture and art and enhancing public attention, understanding and participation of global contemporary art works. Meanwhile, the Fosun Foundation Art Center (Shanghai) continuously pays attention to and supports China’s local artists and provides a broad platform for the exhibition of China’s outstanding contemporary art works.

    The Fosun Foundation Art Center (Shanghai) is designed by Foster+Partners and Heatherwick Studio. The most attracting part of the building appearance is the three-layer golden rotatable curtain. Located on the top floor of the Art Center, the public installation art “Counter Sky Garden”, designed by Tatsuo Miyajima, a Japanese artist, is a permanent collection of Fosun Foundation. The installation is composed of 300 flashing LED digital lights with the number changing from 9 to 1 in cycles. The art work collected and selected 300 Shanghai residents from different backgrounds to share their meaningful stories, thereby setting the flashing speed of the LED lights.

  • Tai Chi Adjuvant Therapy for Parkinson’s Disease

    In 2015, Professor Chen Shengdi, expert of Ruijin Hospital of Shanghai Jiaotong University School of Medicine (“Ruijin Hospital”), Professor Xu Jin of Shanghai Institutes for Biological Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and Sino Taiji jointly carried out the scientific research on “Tai Chi Adjuvant Therapy for Parkinson’s Disease” with the support of Fosun Foundation.

    In 2020, Professor Chen Shengdi’s scientific research team of Ruijin Hospital announced the scientific research achievements of Tai Chi Anti-Parkinson’s Disease Program: Tai Chi can effectively improve the motor and non-motor symptoms of patients with Parkinson’s disease and improve the physical function of patients with Parkinson’s disease from the physiological mechanism to slow the progression of Parkinson’s disease.

    As the world’s reliable pioneer of Tai Chi public welfare in the future, Sino Taiji continuously focuses on the research and promotion of “Tai Chi to Prevent and as Adjuvant Therapy for Chronic Diseases”. As of 2021, Sino Taiji has set up charitable courses in Shanghai, Beijing, Chengdu, Ningbo, Dongyang and other cities to provide long-term free courses of Tai Chi public welfare for 400 patients with Parkinson’s disease and 51 patients with memory disorders. More than 500 patients with Parkinson’s disease watched and benefited from the courses online.

  • Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards

    Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards originated from Pramerica Spirit of Community Awards. The awards were the biggest community services awards entirely based on voluntary community services for the youth in the United States. It aims to identify and recognize outstanding teenage volunteers and encourage more young people to devote to the greater public good. Over the past 20 years, the awards have been extended into an international network and carried out in many countries and regions to encourage global young people to help others, serve communities and contribute to society through voluntary services, attracting millions of global outstanding teenage volunteers aged from 12 to 18.

    In 2013, after Fosun established a joint venture named Pramerica Fosun Life Insurance Co., Ltd. with Pramerica in China, Fosun Foundation cooperated with Prudential Financial to introduce the Spirit of Community Awards into China, to arouse the enthusiasm of China’s high school students for public welfare and promote China’s youth public welfare in line with international standards. More than 5,300 high school students have applied for the program, which has been carried out nationwide.

  • Rural Doctors Health Poverty Alleviation Program

  • Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards

  • Fosun Foundation Art Center (Shanghai)

  • Tai Chi Adjuvant Therapy for Parkinson’s Disease

  • Pramerica-Fosun Spirit of Community Awards

Fight Against COVID-19

Global Capability, Global Responsibility

  • 3,000,000+

    Medical supplies for domestic assistance

  • 50,000,000 +

    Medical supplies for overseas assistance

  • 500 +

    Frontline medical workers fighting the epidemic

  • 30+

    Foreign countries received our aid

Achievements

Fosun Foundation’s 40-day Anti-epidemic Efforts to Protect Shanghai Do More and Do Better for the City

(Shanghai, 12 May 2022) In face of the COVID-19 outbreak started in March in Shanghai, Fosun Foundation has successively launched three projects, “Community Support”, “Care for Elderly” and “Care for Children”, which are aimed at providing targeted assistance to communities, the elderly, women and children, etc.

Sustain Resilience and Develop Business for Good to Empower the Future - Fosun International Issues ESG Report 2021

(Hong Kong, 27 April 2022) Fosun International Limited (HKEX stock code: 00656, “Fosun International”), together with its subsidiaries (“Fosun” or the “Group”), today issued the Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Report 2021 (the “Report”).The Report focuses on corporate governance and business ethics, customer privacy and data security under global layout and lean operation, product quality and safety, climate change mitigation and energy management, safety and environmental protection, responsible investment, sustainable supply chain management, employee health and safety, employee benefits and welfare, customer service and satisfaction, social welfare, etc. The Report comprehensively demonstrates Fosun International’s ESG strategies, practices and achievements in 2021 to stakeholders including shareholders, customers and consumers, employees, governments, partners and the general public.

World Malaria Day | Fosun Pharma’s Self-Developed Artemisinin Series Become Symbol of China’s Innovative Medicines

World Malaria Day on April 25, is an occasion that aims to promote global malaria prevention and control. This year, World Malaria Day is marked under the theme “Harness innovation to reduce the malaria disease burden and save lives.” Innovation has become the keyword in the fight against malaria worldwide.

00656.HK --

可持續發展

復星的願景是為全球十億家庭客戶智造健康、快樂、富足的幸福生活。
為了實現這個願景,我們訂立了以下可持續發展策略來審視和管理公司對環境、社會和經濟的影響,
並將可持續發展理念融入每個營運層面。

上海復星公益基金會
立業為善 與愛同行

復星自成立以來,秉承“修身、齊家、立業、助天下”的理念,深入踐行企業社會責任,堅持服務社會、人民和國家。上海復星公益基金會成立於2012年11月,是以復星為主要捐贈人的公益行為體。

上海復星公益基金會從事的業務包括:健康扶貧、文化、教育、藝術及青年創業、就業等。每年捐助公益項目40余個,輻射全球多個國家和地區。截止至2020年年底,上海復星公益基金會累計捐助額已超過6.1億元人民幣。

  • 鄉村醫生健康扶貧

    在國家衛生健康委扶貧辦等的指導下,2017年12月,上海復星公益基金會聯合中國光彩事業基金會、中國人口福利基金會等發起了鄉村醫生健康扶貧項目。

    項目針對精準扶貧的薄弱環節——貧困人口的基本醫療保障需求,創新性地以幫扶全國144萬鄉村醫生為切入口,以派出企業員工和招募西部計劃大學生志願者進行接力駐點扶貧的方式,開展村醫培訓、保險贈送、慢病簽約管理獎勵、優秀村醫評選、村民大病救助及智慧衛生室升級等系列措施,從而推動因病致貧、返貧問題的解決。

    截止至2020年12月底,鄉村醫生健康扶貧項目覆蓋至中西部15個省(區、市)70個國家級貧困縣,158名志願者走訪並幫扶了12545個行政村衛生室,守護了22192名鄉村醫生,惠及近300萬戶鄉村家庭。此外,駐點一線的志願者在70個項目縣為村醫贈送了39199份意外險和重疾險,其中意外險實現項目縣鄉村醫生全覆蓋;組織了81場線下培訓,受訓村醫超過12875人,線上培訓平台參訓村醫5182人次;完成了298間村智慧衛生室升級改造,捐贈相關設備、藥品1000余萬元;在32個縣發放了共計637.2萬元的慢病簽約管理獎勵基金;與中國大病社會救助平台合作,在志願者和當地鄉村醫生的幫助下,已救助193例大病患者,總籌款金額303余萬元。

  • 復星保德信青少年社區志願獎

    復星保德信青少年社區志願獎起源於保德信青少年社區志願獎——美國授予青少年完全基于自願性社區志願服務最大的獎項,旨在通過尋找和表彰優秀的青少年志願者,鼓勵更多的青少年參與公益。20多年以來,該獎項已經擴展成為一個國際性網絡,在多個國家和地區同步開展,以鼓勵全球青少年通過志願服務幫助他人、服務社區、貢獻社會,共吸引數百萬12-18歲的全球優秀青少年志願者參加。

    2013年,當復星與保德信在中國成立合資公司復星保德信人壽後,上海復星公益基金會與保德信金融集團聯手將青少年社區志願獎引入中國,以喚起中國中學生對公益的熱情,推動中國青少年公益與國際接軌。此項目已有超過5300名中學生申請,目前已在全國範圍內開展。

  • 上海復星藝術中心

    復星藝術中心坐落在上海BFC外灘金融中心,是由復星及復星基金會發起並出資建立的非營利機構。復星藝術中心旨在推廣當代藝術,致力於聯結中國與國際的文化藝術,促進公眾對全球當代藝術的關注、理解和參與。同時,復星藝術中心持續關注和支持中國本地藝術家,為優秀的中國當代藝術作品提供廣闊的展示平台。

    復星藝術中心建築由英國建築設計事務所Foster+Partners和Heatherwick Studio聯合設計,建築外觀最大的亮點即三層金色可轉動簾幕。位於藝術中心頂樓的公共裝置藝術“Counter Sky Garden數字空中花園”來自日本藝術家宮島達男,是復星基金會的永久收藏。裝置由300盞不停閃爍的LED數字燈組成,數字從9到1周而複始變化。作品創作徵集並挑選了300位不同背景的上海居民參與者分享各自有意義的故事,從而設置LED燈的閃爍變化速度。

  • 太極輔助帕金森病治療

    2015年上海瑞金醫院專家陳生弟教授、中國科學院上海生命科學研究院徐進教授,與星太極在上海復星公益基金會的支持下共同開展了“太極拳輔助治療帕金森病”科研合作。

    2020年,瑞金醫院陳生弟教授科研團隊公佈太極抗帕項目多年來的科研成果:太極拳可以有效改善帕金森病患者的運動癥狀和非運動癥狀,從生理機制上改善帕金森患者身體功能,延緩帕病進程。

    作為未來全球值得信賴的太極公益事業先行者,星太極持續專注于“太極預防及輔助治療慢病”的研究與促進。截止2021年,星太極先後於上海、北京、成都、寧波、東陽多個城市開設公益班,為400位帕金森病患者、51位記憶障礙患者長期提供太極公益免費課程。線上共有500餘位帕金森患者觀看受益太極課程。

  • 復星保德信青少年社區志願獎

    復星保德信青少年社區志願獎起源於保德信青少年社區志願獎——美國授予青少年完全基于自願性社區志願服務最大的獎項,旨在通過尋找和表彰優秀的青少年志願者,鼓勵更多的青少年參與公益。20多年以來,該獎項已經擴展成為一個國際性網絡,在多個國家和地區同步開展,以鼓勵全球青少年通過志願服務幫助他人、服務社區、貢獻社會,共吸引數百萬12-18歲的全球優秀青少年志願者參加。

    2013年,當復星與保德信在中國成立合資公司復星保德信人壽後,上海復星公益基金會與保德信金融集團聯手將青少年社區志願獎引入中國,以喚起中國中學生對公益的熱情,推動中國青少年公益與國際接軌。此項目已有超過5300名中學生申請,目前已在全國範圍內開展。

  • 鄉村醫生健康扶貧

  • 復星保德信青少年社區志願獎

  • 上海復星藝術中心

  • 太極輔助帕金森病治療

  • 復星保德信青少年社區志願獎

復星戰疫

全球能力 全球责任

  • 3,000,000+

    馳援國內醫療物資

  • 50,000,000 +

    馳援海外醫療物資

  • 500 +

    醫護人員投身抗疫

  • 30+

    馳援海外國家數

相關新聞

復星基金會40天守「滬」紀實 |再快一點、多做一點

(2022年5月12日,上海)面對上海本輪新冠疫情,上海復星公益基金會(下稱「復星基金會」)自3月起先後啟動「社區馳援」、「老吾老」及「幼吾幼」三個項目,分別針對社區、長者、婦幼等群體進行精準馳援。

堅韌致遠 立業為善---復星國際發佈2021年環境、社會及管治報告

(2022年4月27日,香港)復星國際有限公司(香港聯交所股份代號:00656,簡稱「復星國際」)及其附屬公司(統稱「復星」或「集團」)今日公佈2021年環境Environmental、社會Social及管治Governance(簡稱ESG)報告。報告圍繞公司治理與商業道德、全球佈局精益運營下的客戶隱私及數據安全、產品質量與安全、氣候變化應對與能源管理、安全環保、責任投資、供應鏈可持續管理、員工健康與安全、員工權益與關愛、客戶服務與滿意度、社會公益等方面,向股東、客戶與消費者、員工、政府、合作夥伴、社會公眾等利益相關方全方位展示了復星國際2021年度的ESG戰略、實踐與成果。

世界防治瘧疾日 | 共建無瘧疾世界 復星醫藥自研青蒿素類創新藥成中國名片

每年的4月25日是「世界防治瘧疾日」 (World Malaria Day),旨在推動全球進行瘧疾防治,2022年「世界防治瘧疾日」的主題是「利用創新减少瘧疾疾病負擔,拯救生命」(Harness innovation to reduce the malaria disease burden and save lives),「創新」已成為全球抗擊瘧疾的關鍵。